Jump to content

Rugby League World Cup 2017 Tours – Register Your Interest Now!
Join TotalRL.com, League Express & Rugby League World at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup in Australia, New Zealand & Papua New Guinea! Click here for more info

Rugby League World
FREE 2016 Fixture Guide
League Express

Rugby League Yearbook 2015-2016

- - - - -

Wales Under 18 Squad Announced (Shows Academies working)

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DugSWRLgan

  • Coach
  • 397 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 12:18 PM

WELSH senior international Rhys Pugsley and squad members Alex Jones, Osian Phillips and Courtney Davies head the list of the national Under-18 squad that has just been announced.

Pugsley made his senior debut in the 20-6 Autumn Internationals Series defeat to France in Lens last weekend, while Jones, Phillips and Davies were all named in head coach Iestyn Harris' main squad for the Series last month.

The Under-18 squad also containes Bradley Mais, who has just signed a contract to join Pugsley and fellow Welsh aces Ben Flower, Gil Dudson and Rhodri Lloyd at Wigan Warriors.

There are 17 South Wales Scorpions players in the 23-man squad, while North Wales Crusaders provide two players in Harry Cartwright and Thomas Davies.

The announcement follows a successful Under-18 Open Trial held in Builth Wells recently with a record number of trialists.

Wales Under-18 squad

1. Jacob Morgan (South Wales Scorpions)
2. Thomas Davies (North Wales Crusaders)
3. Jack McKenzie (South Wales Scorpions)
4. Kylum Austin (South Wales Scorpions)
5. Chris Leyshon (South Wales Scorpions)
6. Jordan Howells (South Wales Scorpions)
7. Alex Jones (South Wales Scorpions)
8. Calvin Wellington (South Wales Scorpions)
9. Jordan Sheridan (Conwy Celts)
10. Courtney Davies (South Wales Scorpions)
11. Levi Quirke Knowles (South Wales Scorpions)
12. Rhys Pugsley (Wigan Warriors)
13. Charlie Rogers (South Wales Scorpions)
14. Connor Farrer (South Wales Scorpions)
15. Jack Condy (South Wales Scorpions)
16. Rhys Fitzgerald (South Wales Scorpions)
17. Osian Philips (South Wales Scorpions)
18. Luke Kell (South Wales Scorpions)
19. Harry Cartwright (North Wales Crusaders)
20. TJ Collin (South Wales Scorpions)
21. Bradley Mais (Wigan Warriors)
22. Rhys Anderson (South Wales Scorpions)
23. Jason Blackmore (Widnes Vikings)

#2 DugSWRLgan

  • Coach
  • 397 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 12:20 PM

Superb that there is now a clear pathway for youngsters to super league and hopefully more of these Scorpions under 18 boys can follow Pugsley and Mais aswell as Rhodri Lloyd last year to super league. Well Done to the two North Wales Crusaders Boys also :D

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users