The Beeb and Rugby League.

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Pugwash

Pugwash
  • Coach
  • 1,831 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 04:54 PM

Just waiting for the Rugby to come on and Sue Barker says, "since the kick off has been put back a few minute we can have a bit more time on the tennis!"

I always knew we were just a filler to be shunted around to fill the gap between what they see as really important stuff!

Pugwash.
Bobbie Goulding is God
Posted Image

DeepakChopra:

"Every time you are tempted to react in the same old way, ask yourself if you want to be a prisoner of the past or a pioneer of the future".

War doesn't decide who is right, just who is left!

Andrew Birch is Pugwash.

#2 Anita Bath

Anita Bath
  • Coach
  • 511 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 02:27 AM

Why was the kick off put back?

I am no promoter for the BBC but they do run to schedules (in fact they usually determine them). If a professional organisation cannot kick off at the time announced (contracted?) then they deserve to be a filler.

Was the delay due to those well known traffic problems getting to the stadium on Mars?

#3 Heywood Tiger

Heywood Tiger
  • Coach
  • 151 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:16 AM

The traffic is horrendous at that Stadium, why you would put a 12000 seater stadium on what might as well be a one way street with a 2 into 1 filter lane almost immediately before the stadium!
No wonder the crowds are attrocious.

#4 fillipo del toro

fillipo del toro
  • Coach
  • 257 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 01:02 PM

The traffic is horrendous at that Stadium, why you would put a 12000 seater stadium on what might as well be a one way street with a 2 into 1 filter lane almost immediately before the stadium!
No wonder the crowds are attrocious.

Great stadium, but i agree, the transport facilities are rank