TotalRL.com Shop Alert: Last Ordering Date for Free Pre-Xmas Delivery within UK: 2pm Thursday 18th December!!
Rugby League Yearbook 2014/15 The Forbidden Game League Express League Express Gift Card Rugby League World Rugby League World Gift Card
Buy Now £14.99 Buy Now £14.99 / Kindle Print / Digital Subscription Gift Cards Print / Digital Subscription Gift Cards

Photo
- - - - -

NRL on TV in UK Round 7

Thursday 25th to Monday 29th April 2013

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 G Las D

G Las D
  • 15,039 posts

Posted 23 April 2013 - 04:26 PM

This week's Round 7 NRL games will be played from Thursday to Monday with all eight of them being shown in the UK.

Here's the details of the six live and two delayed showings of the games.

PSportsRound72013_zpsf17f2bc5.jpg

ARLForumstrap2014_zps302d9d20.jpg   

*************** Disciple of Experience **************

#2 MOT

MOT
  • Players
  • 28 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 11:38 AM

I'm new to premier sports this year but I already love it, more rugby league to watch than I have spare time!

#3 G Las D

G Las D
  • 15,039 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 12:10 PM

I record them all and fit them in as I can. I usually see either all of them or almost all.

The standard of the commentary teams varies but IMO is always better than we get here on Sky. More analysis and fun - a little less banging on about pet hates.

#4 MOT

MOT
  • Players
  • 28 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 12:20 PM

Likewise and fulltime. The NRL fullltime is a format Sky could learn a lot from.

I'd agree that from what I've seen so far, it's a lot better. It'll be interesting to see how Premier Sports handle the RLWC

#5 G Las D

G Las D
  • 15,039 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 12:27 PM