TotalRL.com Shop Alert: Last Ordering Date for Free Pre-Xmas Delivery within UK: 2pm Thursday 18th December!!
Rugby League Yearbook 2014/15 The Forbidden Game League Express League Express Gift Card Rugby League World Rugby League World Gift Card
Buy Now £14.99 / Kindle Buy Now £14.99 / Kindle Print / Digital Subscription Gift Cards Print / Digital Subscription Gift Cards

Photo
- - - - -

Why locked/shut threads on PC topic's

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

#1 808tone

808tone
  • Coach
  • 746 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:29 PM

This is a forum for people to speak there mind's yet subject's/thread's are stopped/locked and people giving warning's yet I have not seen any over the top comment's but it seems there is a few who are ultra sensitive unless it's there agenda and it's ok plus as a newbie i have had a few low shot's and a bit of bullying.

Anyone back me up before I get a total ban as I thought we had freedom of speech and can not see any real hatred from all posters.

For the good of the game.

#2 ckn

ckn
  • Admin
  • 17,147 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:32 PM

It's nowt to do with the good of the game.  This is a fairly good community of people, we just like to kick out the frothy-mouthed ones occasionally and bar the doors.

Often if there's a locked thread then we've deleted the worst of the posts, I'll certainly not leave anything too objectionable behind if I'm moderating.

Also, there's no such thing as "free speech" on here or indeed nearly anywhere, you agreed to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.  You can post almost anything you want on here but it has to follow those terms and conditions.

Arguing with the forum trolls is like playing chess with a pigeon.  No matter how good you are, the bird will **** on the board and strut around like it won anyway

#3 Larry the Leit

Larry the Leit
  • Coach
  • 3,793 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:36 PM

PC?

I drive a mac.