Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
West Country Eagle

Conference League 3 Dream Team 2012

2 posts in this topic

A Rugby League magazine I won't mention by name on here has selected their Conference League 3 "Dream Team" 2012. The RFL press release is below.

Good to see the Sonics' 'flying winger' Mike Norman make the cut…

Three players from Grand Final winners Hemel Stags – including David Oxley medal winner Ryan Butcher, whose 70th minute drop goal sealed a 17-10 success over defending champions Huddersfield Underbank Rangers at Featherstone - are included in the 2012 Conference 3 dream team as selected by Forty-20 magazine.

Stags were successful in their first decider and had the perfect fillip before joining the ranks of Championship One in 2013.

Rangers also have three selections in the mythical side as do newcomers St Albans Centurions who made the play offs.

1) Troy Brophy (Warrington Wizards)

2) Mike Norman (Bristol Sonics)

3) Joe Shaw (St Albans Centurions)

4) Ross Bayston (Coventry Bears)

5) Ash Fyson (Hemel Stags)

6) Neil Barrett (Huddersfield Underbank Rangers)

7) Ryan Butcher (Hemel Stags)

8) Dave Valentine (Huddersfield Underbank Rangers)

9) Ryan Kambouris (St Albans Centurions)

10) Scott Clewlow (St Albans Centurions)

11) Nick Briggs (Huddersfield Underbank Rangers)

12) Eddie M’Baraga (Hemel Stags)

13) Paul Alcock (Warrington Wizards)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Well done to Scott, Little Kambo and Swede!

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

League Express - Mon 24th July 2017

Rugby League World - August 2017