This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

League Express

Lebanon start on road to 2017

Recommended Posts

For the first time Lebanon will enter teams at four different age groups when they face Australian Fiji on Saturday 19th October 2013, in the inaugural Hayne/Mannah Cup at Club Alitalia Lansvale.

The debut of the Cedars U18s will complete the pathway from U16 to Open Age.

LRLF COO Remond Safi said, “We can now start to build our team and begin preparing for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.”


Justin Aboumelhem, Masoud El Essaraoui, Daniel Hadchiti, Yehya Mansour, Ahmed Mourad, John Paul Naked, Ali-redah Saleh, (Bankstown Bulls), Adam Elcheikh, (Berala Bears), Tony Tannous, (Brighton Seagulls), Phillip Kandalaft, (Dundas Shamrocks), Abdallah Issa, (Kingsgrove colts), Christian Tarabey, (Holy cross), Georges Dagher, (Marconi Mustangs),  Brandon Boumelham, Nicholas Khoury, (Parramatta Titans), Hassan Haddara, Imran Hayada, Port Kembla Heights), Saleh Masri, (Revesby Heights), Ali Ellaz, (St Johns), Anthony Mounannes, (Wentworthville)


Marwan Dadoon (Auburn Warriors), Enes Erten, Abbas Miski, (Arncliffe Scots),  Joshua Abboud , Adrian Hraibi, Abdul Kadir, Daniel Safetly ,Jake Safetly, (Bankstown Bulls), Bilal Aboulhaf, Nasser Merhi, (Bankstown Sports), Dylan Makdessi (CVD Cobras), Joseph Kandalaft, Joshua Nohra, (Holy Cross), Talal Krayem (Liverpool Catholic), Ali Allouche (Revesby Rhinos), David Haddad , George Bou Serhal , Richard Coorey (St Johns Eagles), Shadi Elhage (Wests Illawarra Devils),


Jordan Abouhaider, Anthony Akkary , Adrian Baysarri, Jean-Paul Boumelhem , Gabriel Chalhoub, Tony Chalhoub,  Mark Doud , Khalid Elfas , Abraham Elzakhim , Jessy Entacky, John Habib, James Jabbour, Andrew Kazzi, Jamesray Khoury, Joshua Khoury, Nelson Khoury , Mitchell Mamary , Tony Sassine, Peter Semaan, Anthony Semrany, Nathan Scarano,  Yehya,


Chris Salem, (Auburn warriors), Joe Constantine, Soliman Jordan, (Blacktown), Steve Azzi, (Bulldogs), Tarek El Masri (Burwood),  Jared Azar, Charlie Farrah, Chris Saab, (Guilford), Saleh Adnan, Jamie Clark, Ali Ellaz, Toufic Nicholas, (Lithgow),Nick Kassis, (Mounties), Khaled Deeb, Ray Moujali, (Newtown), Elias Sukkar, (North Sydney) Ali Hijazi, (QLD Cup), George Ayron, James Boustani, (Wentworthville), Liam Ayoub, Danny ChiHa, (Windsor).

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



The Lebanese Rugby League Federation has banned a player for life for assaulting a match official.


The global sanction has been supported by both the RLEF and RLIF.


The player, Mohamed Jamil, a former Lebanese international, was found to have assaulted a referee on 17 August while playing for Immortals RLFC at a tournament in Balamand University, north Lebanon.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

League Express - Online Now

League Express - Every Monday

League Express - Online Now

Rugby League World - Issue 453 - Out Now