Sign in to follow this  
Krzzystuff

Wolfpacks new signings

Krzzystuff    147

It has now officially been announced that we have signed Dave "Coal train" Taylor, Josh McCrone, Ashton Sims & Olsi Krasiqi and I'm wondering what the thoughts are from the RL community? Are they good signings?  Any past their prime or are they all still solid? Really curios about Taylor because he's supposedly a mountain of a human  being so it's always good to see those guys live.

Will these players help us attract additional crowds to our away games to make up for the fact we don't brig any away fans? i'm new to the game so not sure where these guys rate in people minds. Are we top 4 contenders now in M62 corridor eyes?

Thanks and hope to see some of you in Toronto next year!

• Like 4

Saint 1    494

Dave Taylor is a brilliant player when he's interested, it just depends how much he is interested. He'll still be too good for Championship either way, it's just to what extent.

McCrone is a solid enough halfback and a good signing. Less flashy and less big name than Taylor, but a good signing while not exciting.

Ashton Sims is another marketable figure (similar to FFMM and Taylor). Seems like a good leader from what I've seen, and is also a solid prop at Super League level so will be another good recruit.

Haven't seen much of Krasiqi so I'll let others comment.

Taylor may attract a couple (if he is interested). I'd say that's probably enough to put you top 4 in the Championship. Any idea if the signing of FaiFai Loa has been confirmed? I know Toronto were rumoured to be his destination and he would be another decent signing.

Futtocks    5,884

Taylor has shown glimpses of his capability in limited outings for Canberra.

He's not just big and fast, but has good handling skills too, when he's fit, in form and motivated. The Wolfpack had better hope that he'll be trying to impress a NRL club when he plays next season.

Krzzystuff    147
23 minutes ago, Saint 1 said: