It’s Warrington, but only just

First published in League Express, Monday 30th Sept 2013 So it’s a Warrington-Wigan Grand Final and I for one can’t wait. Trying to pick a…

Continue Reading

Disgraceful exhibition by Hull

First published in League Express, Mon 23rd Sept 2013 I take no pleasure whatsoever from Thursday night’s horror show involving Hull FC. In fact, I…

Continue Reading

Wolves lead the way

First published in League Express, Monday 16th Sept 2013 The play-offs have started! Having watched each game, I hope the quality rises and that a…

Continue Reading

Giants to dominate individual awards

First published in League Express, Monday 9th Sept 2013 The Man of Steel and coach of the year will be decided soon, so I’d like…

Continue Reading

Giants now face the ultimate test

First published in League Express, Monday 2nd Sept 2013 I’d like to think I laid the foundations. But I doubt many of you would agree!…

Continue Reading

What a letdown

First published in League Express, Monday 26th Aug 2013 Well, it was our fault for expecting a classic, I suppose. That was absolutely dreadful, wasn’t…

Continue Reading

A stand-off for England

First published in League Express, Monday 19th Aug 2013 Continuing my look at the options available to the England coach Steve McNamara when he chooses…

Continue Reading

Brough to cap an outstanding season

First published in League Express, Monday 12th Aug 2013 Congratulations to Danny Brough, who looks to have the Albert Goldthorpe Medal, presented by League Express,…

Continue Reading

The one-man loose forward

First published in League Express, Monday 5th Aug 2013 Continuing my look at England’s World Cup options, here is my assessment of the loose forwards…

Continue Reading

England backrowers catch the eye

First published in League Express, Monday 29th July 2013 This week I’ll look at the second-row options available to the England coach Steve McNamara for…

Continue Reading