Graham

BOO! Big League Magazine BOO!

Hey up, I've just read this shocking news:

Big League

NOTE FOR BIG LEAGUE SUBSCRIBERS

Big League magazine will cease publication for the remainder of the 2020 NRL season.

In close consultation with the NRL, it was agreed that the ongoing costs of producing a high quality magazine in an environment where the season will be played without live audiences was no longer sustainable, despite a loyal and invaluable readership.

If you are an existing subscriber, we will be in touch shortly with some more information. Should you have any questions in the interim, please contact us at subs@magsonline.com.au

Thank you for your loyalty and commitment to Big League magazine

Well I am a subscriber and I am really disappointed.

I read what they say and I realise the strength of their argument.

All the same...

It's a big step to take to close it down for the rest of this year.

I have an online subscription which is the only efficient way of being able to read the magazine, before the round starts, up here in the northern hemisphere.

So good luck to them and I hope their readership is as loyal and committed to them as they hope.

Drat!

498466224_SignaturePhoto50pc.png.ebf8c0b74856744d845b1ea264878482.png

Once something  disappears for a period of time it will be difficult for it to return.

Yes, Irish St and what happens to their journalists, production and distribution staff until 2021. 
Will they stick around loyally or will they look for other opportunities?

On 28/05/2020 at 04:16, Graham said:

Yes, Irish St and what happens to their journalists, production and distribution staff until 2021. 
Will they stick around loyally or will they look for other opportunities?

Exactly mate,good sports journos are as rare as hens teeth these days and now that Murdoch`s sacking thousands more around the world,the profession will soon die out.