England and Scotland players named in Four Nations Dream Team

The Four Nations has finished, and sadly, it was a disappointing competition for England.

Wayne Bennett’s side were dumped out of the tournament following defeats to New Zealand and Australia, much to the disappointment of players and fans alike.

However, two of England’s players can hold their heads high after being named in the Four Nations Dream Team by NRL.com

Winger Jermaine McGillvary earned his position in the squad following a string of impressive displays, while James Graham was also included despite missing the game against Scotland.

Meanwhile, the Brave Hearts, despite ending the competition winless, have two of their players in the team too. McGillvary’s Huddersfield teammate Danny Brough earned selection in the team ahead of three-time Golden Boot winner Johnathan Thurston, while new St Helens signing Adam Walker was also included after his impressive performances.


1 Darius Boyd (Australia)

2 Jermaine McGillvary (England)

3 Greg Inglis (Australia)

4 Josh Dugan (Australia)

5 Blake Ferguson (Australia)

6 Danny Brough (Scotland)

7 Cooper Cronk (Australia)

8 Jesse Bromwich (New Zealand)

9 Cameron Smith (Australia)

10 James Graham (England)

11 Boyd Cordner (Australia)

12 Tohu Harris (New Zealand)

13 Trent Merrin (Australia)


14 Adam Walker (Scotland)

15 Jordan Kahu (New Zealand)

16 David Klemmer (Australia)

17 Aaron Woods (Australia)