Line-ups confirmed for Varsity Match


The teams have been named for Friday’s Pcubed Varsity Match between Oxford and Cambridge.

The game, at the Honourable Artillery Company in the City of London, kicks off at 3.00pm.

Oxford, who have won the last six fixtures between the sides, are currently 18-16 ahead in the series, with one game drawn.

James Clark captains Oxford, while Craig Winfield has been confirmed as skipper of Cambridge; Shaun Edwards OBE is chief guest.

The squads are:

Oxford Cambridge
Dark Blue Light Blue
Jack HolmesWorcester1Marcus CloverTrinity
Conor McCleary*Brasenose2Rupert ThompsonCorpus Christi
Will Henshall*Wadham3Oliver LewisDowning
James Clark ©*Brasenose4Jack ClaydonSt John’s
Matthew BradySt Peter’s5Sam ParkerSidney Sussex
Mark RoperNew6Jack FernonHughes Hall
Jordan AylingMagdalen7Craig Winfield*Selwyn
Sam Bainbridge*St Catherine’s8John Cormie*Hughes Hall
James Smith*Kellogg9Sam PresslingTrinity
Jake Langmead-JonesWorcester10Tom WilsonGirton
Michal WoytonWorcester11Kyle McCormickSidney Sussex
Mark Giza*Queen’s12Oliver Brewster*King’s
Gareth Davies*Wadham13Tim Hillel*Downing
Alex BabbSt Peter’s14David RowlandsTrinity
Yoni Dennis*Wadham15Will ChisholmSidney Sussex
Sven KerneisSt Peter’s16Corey RobinsonKing’s
Dan SmithSomerville17Adam BartlettDowning
Phil MaffettoneCorpus Christi18Matthew FrenchDowning
Zac KeeneMansfield19