PNG name squad for French game

PAPUA NEW GUINEA have named their squad for their opening game of the 2013 World Cup against France at MS3 Craven Park on Sunday (4pm).

Head coach Adrian Lam has selected the following players: Josiah Abavu,
Paul Aiton, Dion Aiye, Wellington Albert, Ase Boas, Jason Chan, Neville Costigan (capt), Isreal Eliab, Richard Kambo, Enoch Maki, Larsen Marabe, Bosam Nene McDonald, David Mead, Mark Mexico, Jessie Joe Nandye, Jason Tali, Ray Thompson, Charlie Wabo, Menzie Yere.