Shaun Wane rests first-team trio for Broncos visit

Wigan boss Shaun Wane has confirmed he is resting Matty Smith, Ben Flower and Liam Farrell for Friday’s visit of London Broncos.

England international Josh Charnley is also ruled out with a knee problem, but both Matty Bowen and Sam Powell are back in contention after recovering from injuries.

Wigan’s 19-man squad: 25 John Bateman, 1 Matty Bowen, 32 Joe Burgess, 24 Tony Clubb, 16 Gil Dudson, 5 Anthony Gelling, 3 Darrell Goulding, 6 Blake Green, 14 Jack Hughes, 28 Jordan James, 9 Michael McIlorum, 13 Sean O’Loughlin, 22 Eddy Pettybourne, 19 Sam Powell, 23 Dan Sarginson, 37 Ryan Sutton, 8 Scott Taylor, 4 Iain Thornley, 27 George Williams.

Want more Rugby League news and features? Subscribe to the online version of League Express newspaper and Rugby League World magazine. You can also connect with Total Rugby League on the social media platform of your choice.