Super League Grand Final: The squads

Both Wigan and St Helens have named their squads for the Super League Grand Final this Saturday – with just one change made across both of the squads.

Wigan have gone with an unchanged 19-man squad for the game, with the same 17 who defeated Warrington last Friday likely to take to the field at Old Trafford. Ten of the current 19-man squad were at Wigan last year, and the likes of Josh Charnley and Liam Farrell played in last year’s Grand Final win.

Ironically, Wigan scrum-half Matty Smith – another who featured in last year’s win against Warrington – played for Saturday’s opponents St Helens in the last time the two sides met in a Grand Final, back in 2010.

As for St Helens, they have made a solitary change for the Grand Final. Gary Wheeler drops out, whilst Matty Dawson comes in as Nathan Brown looks to make as few changes as possible to his squad.

Wigan: John Bateman, Matt Bowen, Joe Burgess, Josh Charnley, Tony Clubb, Dom Crosby, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Anthony Gelling, Blake Green, Jack Hughes, Michael McIlorum, Sean O’Loughlin, Eddy Pettybourne, Sam Powell, Dan Sarginson, Matty Smith, Scott Taylor, Joel Tomkins

Saints: 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Lance Hohaia, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Sia Soliola, 13. Willie Manu, 14. Anthony Laffranchi, 15. Mark Flanagan, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Paul Wellens, 18. Alex Walmsley, 22. Mark Percival, 26. Matty Dawson, 27. Greg Richards, 28. Luke Thompson.