SQUAD WATCH: All change for Challenge Cup semi-finalists

Two Challenge Cup semi-finalists have rung the changes for the midweek round of Super League matches.

Wigan, Warrington and Salford have all named much-changed squads for their Tuesday fixtures, with the Warriors making ten changes ahead of the first derby of the year against St Helens of the year.

Umyla Hanley, the son of the legendary Ellery, is one of several potential debutants alongside Kai Pearce-Paul, Ben Kilner and Sam Halsall, who are all named in the squad for the first time.

Zak Hardaker, Oliver Gildart, Joe Burgess, Bevan French, Thomas Leuluai, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, Sean O’Loughlin, Ollie Partington and Ethan Havard have all been rested.

St Helens, meanwhile, who will not feature in Saturday’s Challenge Cup semi-finals, have made just two changes to their strong-looking squad.

Mark Percival is out again after a recurrence of a hamstring injury, while Jack Ashworth also drops out, with Matty Costello and Joe Batchelor coming in.

Warrington have also rested key stars for the dress rehearsal for the key game between them and Salford, with the two clubs set to meet on Tuesday at the AJ Bell Stadium and then again four days later at St Helens’ Totally Wicked Stadium.

Josh Charnley, Anthony Gelling, Toby King, Jake Mamo, Blake Austin, Gareth Widdop, Chris Hill, Darryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie and Jack Hughes are all absent for the Wolves.

Cole Oakley, Nathan Roebuck, Kyle Shelford and Connor Wrench could all make their debuts, while fellow youngsters Riley Dean and Josh Thewlis are also included.
At the time of writing Salford had not released the details of their squad for Tuesday’s game.

Warriors: Hankinson, Powell, Isa, Flower, Greenwood, Bullock, Byrne, Manfredi, Clark, Bibby, Jake Shorrocks, Smith, Wells, Hastings, Bourouh, Pearce-Paul, Halsall, McDonnell, Rushton, Hanley and Kilner.

Saints: Coote, Naiqama, Grace, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Roby, Taia, Peyroux, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Knowles, Lees, Amor, Smith, Bentley, Costello, Welsby, Batchelor, Simm, Dodd, Graham.

Wolves: Akauola, Ashton, Brand, J Clark, Davis, Dean, Doro, Johnson, Kibula, Latu, Longstaff, Murdoch-Masila, Oakley, Patton, Ratchford, Robson, Roebuck, Shelford, Thewlis, Walker, Wrench.