SQUAD WATCH: All the team news for Friday’s Super League games

Leeds v Wakefield (Emerald Headingley, 7:45pm, Sky Sports)

Leeds are handed a number of significant boosts on the injury front; with Ash Handley, Mitch Garbutt and Carl Ablett all returning from injury to take their place in Kevin Sinfield’s 19-man squad for the game. Anthony Mullally, Jordan Lilley and Brett Delaney miss out for the Rhinos.

Meanwhile, Wakefield make a solitary change to their squad. Liam Finn is left out, while young forward James Batchelor makes his return to the team having missed out last week with concussion.

Leeds squad: Golding, Briscoe, Sutcliffe, Hall, Moon, Myler, Cuthbertson, Parcell, Singleton, Ablett, Ward, Dwyer, Garbutt, Ferres, Handley, Walker, Smith, Oledzki, Walters.
Wakefield squad: Annakin, Arona, Ashurst, Batchelor, Caton-Brown, England, Fifita, Hampshire, Hirst, Horo, Johnstone, Jones-Bishop, Jowitt, Lyne, Miller, Pauli, Randell, Tupou, Wood.

Salford v Castleford (8pm, AJ Bell Stadium)

Joe Wardle returns for Castleford along with young winger Kieran Gill – but they replace experienced duo Nathan Massey and Jamie Ellis, who both miss out.

Salford squad: Sa’u, Lui, Kopczak, Jones, Flanagan, Tasi, Lannon, Burgess, McCarthy, Nakubuwai, Wood, Olpherts, Mossop, Bibby, Nzoungou, Murray, Shorrocks, Chamberlain, Burke.
Castleford squad: Clare, Clark, Cook, Eden, Egodo, Gill, Holmes, Laulu-Togaga’e, McShane, Millington, Milner, Moors, Sene-Lefao, Shenton, Springer, Trueman, Watts, Wardle, Webster.

St Helens v Hull (7:45pm, Totally Wicked Stadium)

There is one change to St Helens’ squad as Ryan Morgan replaces Matty Costello – but the likes of Ben Barba and Tommy Makinson, who were included last week, are expected to feature this time around against Hull.

The Black and Whites, meanwhile, welcome back Jordan Abdull from injury. Meanwhile, back-rowers Jansin Turgut and Jordan Lane are both recalled to action, replacing Brad Fash and Jez Litten in the 19-man squad named to face Huddersfield last weekend.

St Helens squad: Lomax, Makinson, Morgan, Percival, Swift, Fages, Roby, Amor, Taia, Wilkin, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Douglas, Knowles, Thompson, Peyroux, Richardson, Grace, Lees, Barba.
Hull squad: Faraimo, Tuimavave, Kelly, Taylor, Houghton, Hadley, Minichiello, Connor, Green, Abdull, Washbrook, Paea, Logan, Target, Lane, Downs, Matongo, Scott.