SQUAD WATCH: All the team news for Friday’s Super League games

Wigan v Castleford (7:45pm, DW Stadium, Sky Sports)

Wigan make just one change to their squad for Friday’s game with Castleford: but it is a big one, as prop Ben Flower returns. He replaces Gabe Hamlin. That is the only change across both squads; as the Tigers name an unchanged 19-man group for the trip across the Pennines to face the Warriors.

Wigan squad: Bateman, Burgess, Clubb, Escare, Farrell, Flower, Gildart, Isa, Leuluai, Marshall, Navarrete, O’Loughlin, Powell, Sarginson, Sutton, Tautai, J Tomkins, S Tomkins, Williams.
Castleford squad: Clare, Cook, Ellis, Foster, Gale, Holmes, Massey, McMeeken, McShane, Millington, Milner, Minikin, Roberts, Shenton, Springer, Trueman, Wardle, Watts, Webster.

Salford v Wakefield (8pm, AJ Bell Stadium)

The changes for Salford include the timely returns of both Tyrone McCarthy and Luke Burgess. They replace Lee Mossop and Josh Jones – while Jake Shorrocks is also included. There is just one change for Wakefield: Pauli Pauli replaces Chris Annakin.

Salford squad: Johnson, Welham, Sa’u, Evalds, Lui, Littlejohn, Kopczak, Tomkins, Griffin, Hauraki, Flanagan, Tasi, Lannon, Burgess, McCarthy, Nakubuwai, Wood, Bibby, Shorrocks.
Wakefield squad: Arona, Arundel, Ashurst, Baldwinson, England, Finn, Grix, Hirst, Horo, Huby, Johnstone, Jones-Bishop, Kirmond, Lyne, Miller, Pauli, Randell, Tupou, Wood.

St Helens v Huddersfield (8pm, Totally Wicked Stadium)

League leaders St Helens make two changes; out go the suspended Mark Percival plus Zeb Taia – in come James Bentley and Jack Ashworth, with Bentley set to make his Saints debut if he features. There is still no James Roby. Huddersfield make three changes; the suspended Danny Brough is out, along with Matty English and Jared Simpson. In come Tyler Dickinson, Colton Roche and Sam Wood.

St Helens squad: Lomax, Makinson, Morgan, Fages, Smith, Amor, Wilkin, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Douglas, Knowles, Thompson, Peyroux, Richardson, Grace, Lees, Ashworth, Barba, Bentley, Costello.
Huddersfield squad: Turner, Murphy, Gaskell, Ikahihifo, Leeming, Wakeman, Hinchcliffe, Rankin, Roberts, Ta’ai, Clough, Smith, Walne, Mellor, McIntosh, Dickinson, Roche, Wood, Senior.