Australia name Anzac Test squad

Australia have named their squad to face New Zealand in this Friday’s Anzac Test match, which is to be played at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium.

Unlike New Zealand, who have picked six Test rookies and are very much focusing on the future, Australia have named a full-strength lineup.

The Kangaroos: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm), Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights), Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons), Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys), Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm), Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys), Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm), James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys), Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans), Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos), Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks); Interchange: Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans), Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos); 18th man: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Want more Rugby League news and features? Subscribe to the online version of League Express newspaper and Rugby League World magazine. You can also connect with Total Rugby League on the social media platform of your choice.