Jump to content

Rugby League World Issue 400 - Out Now!

84 pages, full colour, in-depth coverage from the grassroots through to the international game.
Click here for the digital edition or just download the Rugby League World app from Apple Newsstand or Google Play now.
Click here to order a copy for delivery by post. Annual subscriptions also available worldwide.
Find out what's inside Issue 401
/ View a Gallery of all our previous 400 covers / WH Smith Branches stocking Issue 401
Read Jamie Jones-Buchanan's Top 5 RLW Interviews including Marwan Koukash, Lee Briers, Gareth Thomas, Steve Ganson & Matt King OBE

League Express


- - - - -

Craig Cook Make All Star Team

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 BrendonLindsay

  • Players
  • 11 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 11:43 AM

Eagles Craig Cook has been rewarded for a great season - in which he has scored 19 ties - by being named at hooker in the 2010 Co-operative Championship All Stars XIII.

The full line-ups are as follows:
Co-operative Championship All Stars 1 Shad Royston (Halifax), 2 Johnny Campbell (Batley), 3 Mick Nanyn (Leigh), 4 Ned Catic (Barrow), 5 Rob Worrincy (Halifax), 6 Jamie Rooney (Barrow), 7 Liam Finn (Featherstone), 8 Stuart Dickens (Featherstone), 9 Craig Cook (Sheffield), 10 Sean Hesketh (Batley), 11 Jon Grayshon (Featherstone), 12 Lee Doran (Widnes), 13 Matty Dale (Featherstone)
Co-operative Championship One All Stars: 1 Paul O’Connor (Oldham), 2 Damien Munro (Blackpool), 3 Lee Waterman (York), 4 Wayne McHugh (Hunslet), 5 Waine Pryce (Hunslet), 6 Neil Roden (Oldham), 7 Paul March (Hunslet), 8 Andy Hobson (Blackpool), 9 Phil Wood (Hornets), 10 Gil Dudson (Scorpions), 11 Jarrad Stack (Workington), 12 Craig Ashall (Hornets), 13 David March (Hunslet)
Liz Matkin, Head of Sponsorship at The Co-operative commented: “The 26 players named in the All Stars teams represent the very best talent in The Co-operative Championships and we pass on our congratulations to all those selected after what has been an outstanding regular season in both divisions.”
Most of those selected for the All Star teams will be preparing for the 2010 play-offs and competing for a place in The Co-operative Championships Finals day, at Warrington’s Halliwell Jones Stadium on Sunday September 26. Tickets for the showpiece event of the Championships’ season are on sale through the RFL’s Ticket Office on 0844 856 1113 or by visiting www.rugbyleaguetickets.co.uk.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users