Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Graham last won the day on April 14 2017

Graham had the most liked content!

Member Profile

  • Gender
  • Location

Recent Profile Visitors

32,446 profile views

Graham's Achievements



  1. This technology has also been trialled in RU and Soccer. "Inventor Michael Press, 33, said he believes the technology adds to the match-day experience of fans as well as aiding visually impaired spectators." https://twitter.com/goallighttech/status/1375824929963261955?s=20&t=IYsqqGbSr_S2APL1Rss-WQ
  2. Final Tipping Ladder 2022 Season 1 The Red Rooster 150 - Champion Tipster for the Second Year Running https://i.imgur.com/uPgHTMA.png 2 Graham 144 3 R L Winger 142 4 Farmduck 140 5 StormGirl 139 6= Irish Saint 138 6= Dunbar 138 8= Dee Deuce 136 8= Spotty Herbert 136 10 Steve75 131 11= Barney 129 11= LlanWests 129 13 Stoney100 111 14 JimBronco 92 15 Jeff Stein 81 16 Number16 62 17 Bedfordshire Bronco 17 Also tipped - DavidM 1 from 2 Join us again next season for the 2023 NRL Weekly Tipping Competition
  3. What a great season it has been for our forum tipping competition. Congratulations to our overall Champion Tipster 2022 THE RED ROOSTER who was also our winner last season (2021) Thank you to everyone who has taken part during the season, especially to those of you who have been regulars or ever-presents. The tie breaker was needed this week. Of our 8 top scorers (see below) it was GRAHAM who of them was the closest to the points total and it's him who is this week's Champion Tipster. Well done our other award winners. The Red Rooster will receive a forum 2022 Champion Tipster image to use together with last season's winner's image that he sports in the signature section of his posts. I just have to create it. The awards for this week will follow shortly once I've created it. Cheers, Graham
  4. Great to hear from you RF. I hope you are well and your family too. What a strange few (Covid) years we’ve had. Your kind thoughts are appreciated. Take care, Graham
  5. The stadium holds 83,500 people and it is expected that the attendance will be near capacity after the news of a sell-out. Eels and Panthers fans who missed out on tickets will be able to purchase tickets and attend 'live sites' at CommBank Stadium and Penrith Leagues Club.
  6. NRLW player of the year Winner: Raecene McGregor (Sydney Roosters) Team of the year NRLW team of the year Fullback — Sam Bremner (Roosters) Winger — Teagan Berry (Dragons) Winger — Jaime Chapman (Broncos) Centre — Isabelle Kelly (Roosters) Centre — Jessica Sergis (Roosters) Five-Eighth — Tarryn Aiken (Broncos) Halfback — Raecene McGregor (Roosters) Prop — Caitlan Johnston (Knights) Prop — Millie Boyle (Knights) Hooker — Keeley Davis (Dragons) Second Row — Keilee Joseph (Roosters) Second Row — Olivia Kernick (Roosters) Lock — Simaima Taufa (Eels) Full list of awards » Dally M Medal - Nicho Hynes (Cronulla Sharks) » NRLW player of the year - Raecene McGregor (Sydney Roosters) » NRL coach of the year - Todd Payten (North Queensland Cowboys) » NRLW coach of the year - John Strange (Sydney Roosters) » NRLW captain of the year - Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters) » NRL captain of the year - Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers) » NRLW Provan-Summons Medal - Toni Hunt (Brisbane Broncos) » NRL Provan-Summons Medal - Nicho Hynes (Cronulla Sharks) » NRL rookie of the year - Jeremiah Nanai (North Queensland Cowboys) » NRLW rookie of the year - Jesse Southwell (Newcastle Knights) » Ken Irvine Medal - Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs) » NRLW most tries - Jayme Fressard (Sydney Roosters) » NRL top point-scorer - Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys) » NRLW top point-scorer - Zahara Temara (Sydney Roosters) » Peter Frilingos Award for Headline moment of the year - Queensland Origin win and Jada Taylor's 109-metre try in under-19 Origin
  7. Results in, presentations made: NRL Dally M Winner: Nicho Hynes (Cronulla Sharks) Top Ten Nicho Hynes (Cronulla Sharks) - 38 James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters) - 33 Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons) - 32 Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers) - 23 Scott Drinkwater (North Queensland Cowboys) - 23 Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels) - 22 Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles) - 21 Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers) - 20 Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm) - 19 Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm) - 19 Team of the year Fullback — James Tedesco (Roosters) Winger — Joseph Suaalii (Roosters) Winger — Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs) Centre — Joseph Manu (Roosters) Centre — Valentine Holmes (Cowboys) Five-Eighth — Cameron Munster (Storm) Halfback — Nicho Hynes (Sharks) Prop — Payne Haas (Broncos) Prop — Joseph Tapine (Raiders) Hooker — Apisai Koroisau (Panthers) Second Row — Viliame Kikau (Panthers) Second Row — Jeremiah Nanai (Cowboys) Lock — Isaah Yeo (Panthers)t
  8. My increased interest in Australian RL started when my own club here missed out on a place in the newly formed Super League. I continue to support my local RL club in the Championship but don’t have a SL club I support. I picked Storm to follow while they still played at Olympic Park. I chose them because I happened on their fans forum, The Bai Stand, and was made welcome by the good folk on there. Some generously sent me year books and memorabilia. George Fairclough was an early contact I made in a similar way. I enjoy seeing other clubs play, especially when they play expansive footy. So I’ve enjoyed watching Eels this season and Raiders previously, especially when they had a strong British contingent of players. I similarly enjoyed the Burgess years at Souths. I’ve tried hard to develop the forum, and along the way I thank so many others who regularly contribute (have contributed) and have added so much interest, knowledge and enthusiasm for Aussie RL and RL more widely. Thanks for your posts everyone. Cheers, Graham As for my tip for this game… I’ll wait until I’ve given it more thought, checked our the lineups and prevaricated a bit.
  • Create New...