Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Supporters Direct Community Champion Award

Recommended Posts



As we move to the conclusion of another fantastic Rugby League Season, Supporters Direct is excited to announce we have teamed up with the RFL once again to find a worthy winner of the SD Community Champion Award 2016.


The winner of the award will be invited along with a guest to the star-studded annual Kingstone Press Championship and League 1 Dinner on Monday 12th September 2016 at The Queens Hotel Leeds, where they will enjoy a meal and be presented their award live on stage.


Supporters Direct are asking people to nominate individuals whom they believe have gone above and beyond the call of duty while supporting their Rugby League Club this season.


We are particularly looking for individuals who help build and improve the relationships between the club they support and its fan base, or those who encourage their clubs to have a greater level of community involvement or are involved directly themselves with engaging the wider local community.

SD is looking to honour that person, often unsung and unrecognised who does the most to brighten up the lives of people around them, at their club and in their community.


The aim is not just to recognise those individuals who have gone beyond what is asked of them, but to also encourage others to look at the relationship between sporting clubs and their communities, inspire people to become more actively involved local issues and to take a more positive view on the future of their local communities and clubs.


Nominations must be made via the form on the Supporters Direct website HERE.


Entries must include the name of the nominated individual along with contact details, the name of the club they support, and an overview of why they should be named the Supporters Direct Community Champion 2016 in no more than 500 words.  


You can nominate yourself if you wish!


Entries will be reviewed by a panel made up of members of the SDRL Council and the winner will be decided by their majority decision.


The winner will be the supporter that the panel judges to best fit the above criteria.


Closing date for entries will be 31st August 2016 with the winner being notified by 6th September 2016.


We would encourage fans to nominate anyone they feel should be considered for this award to give them the chance to receive the recognition that they deserve.



2006 National League Three Champions, 2009 Co-Operative Rugby League Conference National Champions

Bramley Buffaloes|Buffaloes Video Channel|Buffaloes Merchandise|Buffaloes Blog|Buffs on Facebook|Buffs on Twitter

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...