Australia name 10 rookies in Four Nations squad

Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens has named his squad for this month’s Four Nations.

Due to some high profile absentees – Billy Slater and Paul Gallen are among those injured or suspended – a whopping 10 rookies have been named.

“We have a really good blend of experience and youth,” Sheens said.

“The positive for me is the experience that even the debutants have. We have a high proportion of State of Origin representatives and premiership winners and they all deserve to wear the jumper.”

Australia’s Four Nations squad
Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm)
Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)
Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)
Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)