BARLA announces National Cup entrants

TWENTY-NINE entries have been received for the 2019 BARLA National Cup.

Teams taking part – with allowance for any postal submissions that have not yet arrived at BARLA’s Huddersfield offices – are holders West Hull, Aspatria Hornets, Bentley, Blackbrook, Clayton, Cockermouth Titans, Cutsyke Raiders, Doncaster Toll Bar, Drighlington, Eastern Rhinos, East Hull Academy, East Leeds, Glasson Rangers, Hunslet Club Parkside, Kells A, Kinsley Raiders, Lambwath Lions, Moldgreen, Oldham St Anne’s, Orrell St James, Ovenden, Seacroft Sharks, Sharlston Rovers, Siddal, Upton, Walney Central, Waterhead, West Bank Bears and Wigan St Cuthbert’s.

The draw for the first round (ties to be played Saturday 12 January) is scheduled to be made on Saturday at the BARLA Yorkshire Cup semi-final between Doncaster Toll Bar and Upton.