Bradford Bulls name youthful squad for London trip

Bradford Bulls boss James Lowes has rung the changes for the club’s final game of the season this weekend, making no less than six changes to their 19-man squad for the trip to face London Broncos.

Senior figures such as Matty Blythe, Jamal Fakir, Dale Ferguson and Lee Gaskell all miss out – meaning Fakir has played his last game for the club. Oliver Roberts and Danny Williams are also left out, meaning there are spots for several fringe players to come into the mix.

And Jordan Baldwinson and Mason Tonks – both of whom signed from New Zealand Warriors earlier in the year – are in, as well as winger Jamie Foster. Alex Mellor, Nathan Conroy and academy talent Emmerson Whittel come in too – with Whittel in line for a senior debut, a week after Brad Adams did the same.

Adams is once again included, as he strives to make an impression in order to win a deal with the club for 2015.

Bradfor 19-man squad: Brad Adams, Danny Addy, Joe Arundel, Jordan Baldwinson, Nathan Conroy, James Donaldson, Jamie Foster, Luke Gale, Adam Henry, Brett Kearney, Manase Manoukafoa, Alex Mellor, Adam O’Brien, Tom Olbison, Jay Pitts, Adam Sidlow, Mason Tonks, Chev Walker, Emmerson Whittel.