Champions St Helens release squad numbers

Super League champions St Helens have released their squad numbers for the 2015 season, with a number of youngsters promoted to the club’s first team for the very first time.

Dave Hewitt (27), Jack Ashworth (28), Olly Davies (29) and Matty Fleming (30) have all been promoted to the squad alongside Matty Fozard (31), and they will all have squad numbers as the Saints look to successfully defend their Super League title under the new league structure.

Paul Wellens, who signed a new one-year deal with the Saints on Friday, will wear number 20, whilst new signings Travis Burns and Atelea Vea will wear the numbers 6 and 11 respectively.

Kyle Amor moves to 10 with Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook at 13.

After their great performances in the Saints’ Championship winning season Luke Thompson and Greg Richards have been given 18 and 19 respectively.

St Helens 2015 squad numbers:
1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Thomas Makinson, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Travis Burns, 7. Luke Walsh, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 11. Atelea Vea, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Alex Walmsley, 15. Mark Flanagan, 16. Lance Hohaia, 17. Mark Percival, 18. Luke Thompson, 19. Greg Richards, 20. Paul Wellens, 21. Joe Greenwood, 22. Matty Dawson, 23. Anthony Walker, 24. Jordan Hand, 25. Andre Savelio, 26. Lewis Charnock, 27. Dave Hewitt, 28. Jack Ashworth, 29. Olly Davies, 30. Matty Fleming, 31. Matty Fozard.