England Academy squad named for Test series with Australia

Leeds Rhinos duo Callum McLelland and Muzzi Mustapha have been called up to the England Academy squad for the two-match Test series with Australia Schoolboys.

The pair have been called into the squad following their impressive performances in Yorkshire Academy’s defeat to the young Kangaroos.

They are two of seven Leeds players in the squad, with Wigan the next best-represented club with five.

A strong looking side includes the likes of Cameron Scott, Harry Newman, Joe Shorrocks, Tom Holroyd and Huddersfield Giants twins Louis and Innes Senior, who have all made their Super League debuts.

The first game takes place this Saturday at Leigh Sports Village (2PM KO) with the second Test taking place on Friday, December 14 at Headingley.

England Academy squad: Ben Davies (Widnes Vikings), Cameron Scott (City of Hull Academy), Corey Johnson (Leeds Rhinos), Callum McLelland (Leeds Rhinos), Ethan Havard (Wigan Warriors), Harry Newman (Leeds Rhinos), Harry Smith (Wigan Warriors), Innes Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Muzzi Mustapha (Leeds Rhinos), Jack Welsby (St Helens), Jake Wingfield (St Helens), James McDonnell (Wigan Warriors), Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors), Josh Simm (St Helens), Loui McConnell (Leeds Rhinos), Louis Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Morgan Smithies (Wigan Warriors), Oliver Wilson (Bradford Bulls), Owen Trout (Leeds Rhinos), Sam Walters (Widnes Vikings), Tom Holroyd (Leeds Rhinos), Tom Nisbet (St Helens).

For more information, buy the Rugby League Yearbook by clicking here.