Jump to content

Armed Forces World Cup squads announced

Recommended Posts

Australia, Great Britain, Serbia and New Zealand have named their squads for the Armed Forced Rugby League World Cup which takes place at Colchester Garrison from Sunday June 30 to Saturday July 13.

Host nation and defending champions Great Britain will be hoping to retain the trophy they won during the inaugural Armed Force World Cup in 2008 and will face Australia, New Zealand, and Serbia in a mini league format, feeding two semi-finals and subsequently the World Cup Final on July 13.

The Great Britain v Australia fixture will feature as the centrepiece of the 16 Air Assault Brigade and Colchester Garrison Show on Saturday July 6, when the match will take place during a showcase of the equipment and skills of 16 Air Assault Brigade, including flypasts by military jets and the Parachute Regiment's Red Devils dropping in with the match ball.

The tournament final on Saturday July 13 will be preceded by a fly-past from the Royal Air Force Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.

Click here to view the article

League Express is Britain's biggest selling Rugby League publication
On sale every Monday, in shops, on subscription and online for PC/MAC, iPad, iPhone, Android & Kindle Fire.
Follow us on Twitter @leagueexpress
Like us on Facebook - www.facebook.com/rugbyleagueexpress

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...