Goldthorpe Medal: Final tables confirmed

Both the individual and team tables for the 2014 Albert Goldthorpe Medal were finalised when Super League completed its 27th round of the season at the weekend.

As revealed last week, Huddersfield Giants stand-off Danny Brough was the overall winner with a round to spare, grabbing his third prestigious medal and the second in two years.

His closest competitor was dream team debutant Kevin Brown, who was closely followed by Hull KR’s St Helens-bound star Travis Burns.

In the team competition, Wigan edged St Helens by two points. Castleford were third a further two points behind, while Warrington completed the top four.

Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants) 33
Kevin Brown (Widnes Vikings) 27
Travis Burns (Hull Kingston Rovers) 26
Daryl Clark (Castleford Tigers) 24
Morgan Escaré (Catalan Dragons) 24
Leon Pryce (Catalan Dragons) 22
Rangi Chase (Salford Red Devils) 22
Marc Sneyd (Castleford Tigers) 18
Gareth Ellis (Hull FC) 18
Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors) 17
Alex Walmsley (St Helens) 16

Wigan Warriors 106
St Helens 104
Castleford Tigers 102
Warrington Wolves 98
Huddersfield Giants 94
Catalan Dragons 93
Leeds Rhinos 86
Widnes Vikings 78
Hull KR 77
Salford Red Devils 77
Hull FC 76
Wakefield Trinity Wildcats 65
Bradford Bulls 55
London Broncos 23