Hull make five changes for first game since Wembley

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has, as expected, been forced to shuffle his pack for Friday’s Super League clash against St Helens – with the Black and Whites boss making five changes to his 19-man squad that travelled to Wembley last week.

Some big names have been rested with slight injuries after the exertions of last weekend’s Wembley win against Warrington Wolves, with five changes in total.

Headline-maker Danny Houghton misses out for the first time this season, along with Mark Minichiello, Carlos Tuimavave, Gareth Ellis and Lance Todd Trophy winner, Marc Sneyd.

They’re replaced in the initial 19-man squad by Jordan Abdull, Feka Paleaaesina, Curtis Naughton and Jansin Turgut, whilst Leon Pryce is also included to face his former club.

Saints have included Theo Fages, Oliver Davies and former Hull FC players Shannon McDonnell and Jordan Turner in their side once more, with Jack Ashworth also called up.

Hull FC
1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Mahe Fonua, 5. Fetuli Talanoa, 6. Leon Pryce, 8. Scott Taylor, 10. Liam Watts, 13. Jordan Abdull, 14. Feka Paleaaesina, 15. Chris Green, 16. Jordan Thompson, 17. Dean Hadley, 19. Steve Michaels, 20. Curtis Naughton, 21. Sika Manu, 22. Josh Bowden, 23. Frank Pritchard, 24. Kirk Yeaman, 25. Jansin Turgut, 30. Danny Washbrook

St Helens
1. Jonny Lomax, 3. Jordan Turner, 5. Adam Swift, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 11. Atelea Vea, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 15. Greg Richards, 18. Dominique Peyroux, 19. Theo Fages, 20. Joe Greenwood, 22. Jack Owens, 23. Shannon McDonnell, 24. Matty Fleming, 26. Oliver Davies, 27. Jack Ashworth, 28. Morgan Knowles.