Meninga names 19-man squad

Coach Mal Meninga has confirmed a 19-man Australian squad for the Four Nations match against New Zealand, at Coventry’s Ricoh Arena on Saturday evening.

After missing the victory over Scotland, Johnathan Thurston, Darius Boyd, Greg Inglis, Boyd Cordner, Matt Scott, Matt Gillett, and Valentine Holmes have all been included in the squad.

“We know the Kiwis will be a significant challenge for us so it will be great to welcome back some of the players who missed the Scotland game,” Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga said.

“Having said that it is still important to try out a few combinations and I am looking forward to seeing what this squad can do against the Kiwis.”

Australian Squad (alphabetical order)

Player Kangaroo No
Darius Boyd 760
Shannon Boyd 808
Boyd Cordner 787
Blake Ferguson 804
Jake Friend 815
Matt Gillett 789
Valentine Holmes 809
Greg Inglis 737
David Klemmer 797
James Maloney 811
Trent Merrin 803
Michael Morgan 807
Matt Moylan 812
Justin O’Neill 813
Matt Scott 773
Cameron Smith © 738
Sam Thaiday 739
Johnathan Thurston 731
Aaron Woods 793
* In alphabetical order