Scotland name train-on squad ahead of European Championships

Scotland have named their 35-man train-on squad ahead of the European Championships.

Joint head coaches John Duffy and Chris Chester have named a squad that features players from the NRL and Super League, along with several players from Scottish clubs.

North Queensland player Logan Bayliss-Brow is the only NRL player in the squad.

Their campaign will starts in Ireland before they host Wales, followed by a trip to France.

The top two nations will qualify for the 2021 World Cup.


David Scott (Batley Bulldogs), Luke Westman (Berkley RLFC), Niall Hall (Bon Accord Bulls), Lewis Tierney (Catalan Dragons), Frankie Mariano (Doncaster Rovers), Craig Borthwick, Lewis Clarke, Matt Hogg, Finn Hutchison, Terry Logan, Craig Robertson (Edinburgh Eagles), Sam Brooks (Featherstone Rovers), Scott Plumridge (Glasgow RL), Ben Kavanagh, Will Oakes (Hull KR), Billy McConnachie (Ipswich Jets), Davey Dixon, Kieran Moran (Keighley Cougars), Nick Glohe (Lakes United RLFC), Ben Hellewell, Alex Walker (London Broncos), James Bell (New Zealand Warriors), Niall Sidney (Newcastle Thunder), Lachlan Stein (Newtown Jets), Logan Bayliss-Brow (North Queensland Cowboys), Oscar Thomas (Sheffield Eagles), Murray Mitchell, Ali Olivier (Strathmore Silverbacks), Josh Barlow (Swinton Lions), Ryan Brierley, Matthew Russell (Toronto Wolfpack), Kane Bentley (Toulouse), Jordan Aiono Fatu (Tweedhead Seagulls), Archie Andrade (Wakefield Trinity), Oliver Wilkes (Workington Town)


Round 1

Saturday 27 October

Ireland v Scotland – Morton Stadium, Santry (kick off 2pm)

Round 2

Friday 2 November

Scotland v Wales – Gala RFC, Galashiels (kick off 7.30pm)


Saturday 10 November

France v Scotland – Stade Albert Domec, Carcassone (kick off 6pm)