Slammin’ Sam selected for World All Stars team

Sam Burgess shall make his return to Rugby League playing in the first ever World All Stars team to face the Indigenous All Stars.

Fellow England stars Tom Burgess, James Graham and Gareth Widdop have also made the cut in a team that features four players from Australia, New Zealand and England, with the remaining players are made up from other nations.

It is the first time a World team has been put together for the All Stars match, replacing the NRL All Stars. The game will take place at Suncorp Stadium on February 13th.

The match has been an annual event since 2010, with two star-studded line-ups locking horns in a curtain raiser for the NRL season.

Burgess and the rest of the English players are joined by World XIII stars Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Semi Radradra and Cameron Smith.

They will come up against a team featuring Golden Boot winner Jonathan Thurston, Greg Inglis and Ben Barba.

World All Stars team

1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2 Semi Radradra
3 Jarrod Croker
4 Josh Morris
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Gareth Widdop
7 Trent Hodkinson
8 James Graham
9 Cameron Smith (c)
10 Paul Gallen
11 Tyson Frizell
12 Simon Mannering
13 Sam Burgess
14 Tom Burgess
15 Kane Evans
16 Robbie Farah
17 Lachlan Maranta
18 Nene McDonald
19 Trent Merrin
20 Martin Taupau