SQUAD NEWS: Castleford Tigers v St Helens

St Helens have named an unchanged squad for Thursday night’s game against Castleford as they look to firm up a top four finish in the Super 8s.

After beating Leeds last time out, Keiron Cunningham will go with the same 19 that was named in anticipation of that match as Saints look to end Castleford’s top four hopes.

Keiron Cunningham will select his 17 from: 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Travis Burns, 7. Luke Walsh, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Alex Walmsley, 15. Mark Flanagan, 17. Mark Percival, 18. Luke Thompson, 19. Greg Richards, 21. Joe Greenwood, 25. Andre Savelio, 37. Adam Quinlan.

As for Castleford, they will be without Nathan Massey after it was revealed he required wrist surgery. Captain Michael Shenton does return to the squad though, although Jake Webster has failed to make the 19.

Daryl Powell will choose his Castleford side from: 1. Luke Dorn, 4. Michael Shenton, 6. Ben Roberts, 7. Luke Gale, 8. Andy Lynch, 9. Adam Milner, 10. Grant Millington, 11. Oliver Holmes, 15. Ryan Boyle, 16. Junior Moors, 19. Scott Wheeldon, 20. Denny Solomona, 21. Liam Finn, 23. Michael Channing, 24. Mike McMeeken, 26. Ashley Gibson, 28. Will Maher, 34. Gadwin Springer, 35. Paul McShane.