Tigers name Boxing day squad

Castleford Tigers coach Daryl Powell has named a 27 man squad to take on Hull FC in the inaugural Harrison-Bryan Trophy at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Boxing Day.

As reported in League Express on December 5, Michael Shenton makes his long-awaited return from injury, while new signings Zak Hardaker, Greg Eden and Jesse Sene-Lefao are amongst those in line for their debuts.

“Pre season training has gone outstandingly well so far and this game gives us a great opportunity to see where we are at as a group,” said Powell.

“There is a good mix of senior players and some young players which is quite exciting, and some of our fresh signings will be taking the field for Castleford Tigers for the first time which is a great opportunity for the fans to see what 2017 has in store for us,”

The Tigers squad in full is: Rangi Chase, Matt Cook, Brandon Douglas, Tuoyo Egodu, Greg Eden, Conor Fitzsimmons, Zak Hardaker, Tom Holmes, Daniel Igbinedion, Luis Johnson, Will Maher, Nathan Massey, Callum McLelland, Mike McMeeken, Paul McShane, Grant Millington, Luke Million, Greg Mininkin, Junior Moors, Jack Render, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Declan Sheehan, Michael Shenton, Gadwin Springer, Calum Turner, Jake Webster, Brandon Westerman.