Wigan named favourites to win 2016 Challenge Cup

Wigan Warriors are the early favourites with the sponsors to win the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup this year.
Following the first round draw held at Wembley the bookies are releasing their odds for the season ahead, and it’s Wigan who find themselves chalked up as the narrow favourites for glory at odds of 10/3, with 2015 victors Leeds Rhinos rated at 7/2 to complete the Cup treble.
St Helens follow at 4/1 with Warrington Wolves fancied as a 7/1 chance to lift the trophy on August 27th. Unfortunately at 40/1 it seems unlikely Hull KR will be able to go one better than last year.
Jessica Bridge of Ladbrokes said: “Wigan Warriors marginally edge favouritism thanks to the return of Sam Tomkins, and the money from punters already suggests they’re the team to beat in both the Cup and Super League.”
She added: “The Rhinos look to be in a transitional period following the retirement of legendary trio Sinfield, Peacock and Leuluai, but it would be foolish of us even consider writing them off before the season has started.”
Latest Ladbrokes Challenge Cup betting from the sponsors

Wigan Warriors 10/3
Leeds Rhinos 7/2
St Helens 4/1
Warrington Wolves 7/1
Huddersfield Giants 12/1
Catalan Dragons 16/1
Hull FC 25/1
Castleford Tigers 25/1
Hull KR 40/1
Salford Red Devils 40/1
Widnes Vikings 66/1
Wakefield Wildcats 80/1
Leigh Centurions 100/1
Bradford 100/1
Featherstone Rovers 250/1
Sheffield Eagles 250/1
London Broncos 500/1
Halifax RLFC 500/1
Toulouse Olympique XIII 500/1
Dewsbury Rams 1000/1
Batley Bulldogs 1000/1
Workington Town 1000/1
Keighley Cougars 1000/1
Whitehaven RLFC 2000/1
Oldham Roughyeds 2000/1
Swinton Lions 2000/1
Hunslet Hawks 2500/1
York City Knights 2500/1
Barrow Raiders 2500/1
Doncaster RLFC 2500/1
Newcastle Thunder 2500/1
North Wales Crusaders 2500/1
Rochdale Hornets 2500/1
Coventry Bears 5000/1
Gloucestershire All Golds 5000/1
Hemel Stags 5000/1
London Skolars 5000/1
Oxford RLFC 5000/1
South Wales Scorpions 5000/1
Wath Brow Hornets 5000/1
Leigh Miners Rangers 5000/1
Siddal 5000/1
Rochdale Mayfield 5000/1
Hull Dockers 5000/1
Lock Lane 5000/1
West Hull 5000/1
Egremont Rangers 5000/1
East Leeds 5000/1
Thatto Heath Crusaders 5000/1
Oulton Riders 5000/1
Kells 5000/1
Pilkington Recs 5000/1
Normanton Knights 5000/1
Shaw Cross Sharks 5000/1
Featherstone Lions 5000/1
York Acorn 10000/1
Hunslet Club Parkside 10000/1
Millom 10000/1
Underbank Rangers 10000/1
Thornhill Trojans 10000/1
Stanningley 10000/1
Blue Bulls 10000/1
Distington 10000/1
Great Britain Police 10000/1
University of Hull 10000/1
London Chargers 10000/1
Northumbria University 10000/1
Nottingham Outlaws 10000/1
Royal Air Force 10000/1
Royal Navy 10000/1
Sharlston Rovers 10000/1
Shaw Cross Rovers 10000/1
The Army 10000/1
West Bowling 10000/1
Widnes West Bank 10000/1