Broncos and Eels first up in return of NRL as Sky to broadcast all 8 matches

The NRL has announced for rounds 3 and 4 of this season’s Premiership when the competition resumes behind closed doors on 28 May.

Brisbane Broncos will re-open the season on that date with a clash against the Parrmatta Eels at a venue in Queensland after the state government approved travel across its borders earlier this month.

The clash will be followed on Friday by an all-Queensland derby between the Cowboys and Titans before Latrell Mitchell lines up for South Sydney against the Sydney Roosters in a match that should have been played in the original round three in March before the season was suspended.

On Saturday, May 30, the Warriors – who have relocated to NSW due to Trans-Tasman travel restrictions – will face the Dragons, with Dragons hooker Issac Luke set to play his first game against his former team-mates.

Cronulla and Wests Tigers will also play on the Saturday, as will Melbourne and 2019 Grand Finalists Canberra, who defeated the Storm on their way to the Grand Final.

Unbeaten sides Penrith and Newcastle will clash on Sunday afternoon, followed by Manly and Canterbury.

And Sky Sports has confirmed that it will broadcast all eight matches each week from Rounds 3 and 4 of the competition.

Round 3 (UK Times): Thursday 10.50am Broncos vs Eels; Friday 9.00am; Cowboys vs Titans; Friday 10.55am Roosters vs Rabbitohs; Saturday 6.00am Warriors vs Dragons; Saturday 8.30am Sharks vs Tigers; Saturday 10.35am Storm vs Raiders; Sunday 7.05am Panthers vs Knights; Sunday 9.30am Sea Eagles vs Bulldogs.

Round 4 (UK Times): Thursday 10.50am Broncos vs Roosters; Friday 9.00am Panthers vs Warriors; Friday 10.55am Storm vs Rabbitohs; Saturday 8.30am Eels vs Sea Eagles, Saturday 10.35am Cowboys vs Sharks; Sunday 7.05am Raiders vs Knights; Sunday 9.30am Titans vs Tigers; Monday 7.05am (Queen’s Birthday) Bulldogs vs Dragons.