County Academy squads named to take on Australia Schoolboys

Both the Yorkshire and Lancashire Academy squads have been named that will take on the Australian Schoolboys later this month.

Four new faces, Christian Kellett, Reece Hamlett, Sam Halsall and Oliver Leyland, are all named in Lancashire’s squad while Yorkshire include Muizz Mustapha, Callum McLelland and Tom Holroyd of Leeds, Conor Wynn, Elliott Wallis and Jack Brown from Hull, alongside Robbie Storey of Castleford and Rory Nettleton from Newcastle.

Luke Robinson will be coaching Yorkshire while Lancashire will be coached by Ian Talbot, supported by Paul Sculthorpe.

The Yorkshire division take on the Australian Schoolboys at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle, Castleford on Wednesday, November 28 (KO 7.30pm) before Lancashire come head-to-head with the visitors at the Manchester Regional Arena on Saturday, December 1 (KO 3.00pm).

England Academy will then take on the Australian Schoolboys at Leigh Sports Village on Saturday, December 8 (KO 2.00pm) and the Emerald Headingley Stadium on Friday, December 14 (KO 7.30pm).

Lancashire Squad:
Aiden Roden (Wigan Warriors)
Ben Davies (Widnes Vikings)
Christian Kellett (St Helens)
Ethan Havard (Wigan Warriors)
Jack Welsby (St Helens)
Jake Wingfield (St Helens)
James McDonnell (Wigan Warriors)
Jarrod O’Connor (Widnes Vikings)
Jayden Hatton (Widnes Vikings)
Joe Sharratt (St Helens)
Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors)
John Hutchings (St Helens)
Josh Simm (St Helens)
Matthew Foster (St Helens)
Nathan Wilde (Wigan Warriors)
Oliver Leyland (London Broncos)
Reece Hamlett (Wigan Warriors)
Sam Halsall (Wigan Warriors)
Sam Royle (St Helens)
Tom Nisbet (St Helens)

Yorkshire Squad:
Muizz Mustapha (Leeds Rhinos)
Callum McLelland (Leeds Rhinos)
Conner Wynne (City of Hull Academy)
Corey Johnson (Leeds Rhinos)
Dom Young (Huddersfield Giants)
Elliot Wallis (City of Hull Academy)
Jack Broadbent (Leeds Rhinos)
Jack Brown (City of Hull Academy)
Jack Flynn (Huddersfield Giants)
Keelan Foster (Bradford Bulls)
Lewis Carr (Castleford Tigers)
Lewis Peachey (Castleford Tigers)
Louis McConnell (Leeds Rhinos)
Mikey Lewis (City of Hull Academy)
Owen Trout (Leeds Rhinos)
Robbie Storey (Castleford Tigers)
Rory Nettleton (Newcastle Thunder)
Rowan Milnes (Bradford Bulls)
Tom Holroyd (Leeds Rhinos)
Tyler Dupree (Leeds Rhinos)