England and Wales to be streamed online

Tomorrow’s Under 19s international between England Lions and Wales at the Manchester Regional Arena will be streamed live online (kick-off 8pm) writes Ian Golden.

The match is being streamed exclusively on the RFL’s Our League app and can be accessed by visiting  https://membership.rugby-league.com/dashboard. All fans need to sign up to watch, but it’s free to do so.

Please put “West Wales Raiders” or “North Wales Crusaders” in as your favourite side to support Welsh clubs in the RFL system. Match commentary will be provided by Conrad Anderson from Calon FM’s “Rugby League Show”.

Wales under 19s finished third in the European Championships this year but will face a big challenge from England in a rematch of the semi-final from that competition. All of the Wales side for Friday were in the European Championships squad.

Wales head coach Anthony Walker said: “It’s a great honour for us to open Super League Grand Final weekend in this way.

“The lads will all remember the defeat to England in the European Championships and memories of this game will give them extra incentive on Friday.

“We didn’t play well that day but we put things right in the third-placed play-off. Our aim is to match our performance in that game where we beat Scotland. If we do that, we’ll be in with a chance of winning.”

England (from): Liam Kenyon (Blackbrook), George Senior (Dewsbury Celtic), Jake Bradley (Hensingham), Brad Holroyd (Leigh East), Andrew Badrock, Calum Coleman, Louis Brogan, Ethan Jones (all Leigh Miners Rangers), Ben Bradshaw (Myton Warriors), Callum Wood (Orrell St James), Brandon Wood (Rochdale Mayfield), Elias Harrison (Skirlaugh), Ben Shelby (Stanningley), Sam Favell (Thatto Heath Crusaders), Cameron Hetherington (Walney Central), Curtis Teare (Wath Brow Hornets), James Goulsbra-Miller (West Hull), Gary McMahon, Leon Harber (Wigan St Jude’s), Ben Holmes (Wigan St Patrick’s).

Wales (from): Adam Young (Aber Valley Wolves), Cobi Green (Bradford Bulls), James Bartlett, Morgan Rowlands (both Cardiff Blue Dragons), Will Lynch (Leigh Miners Rangers), Cai Ellis, James McGurk (both Newcastle Thunder), William Mills (North Wales Crusaders A/Salford Red Devils), Finn Swift (Pilkington Recs/St Helens), Elliot Jenkins (St Helens), Matthew Jones (Salford Red Devils), Jake Cannon (South Wales Rabbitohs), Ben Hunter (unattached), Lewis Hall (Warrington Wolves), Macauley Harris, Ellis Simon, James Smith, Aneurin Walker (all West Wales Raiders), Billy Glover (Widnes Vikings).

Admission is £3 (£1 concessions).