England duo named in NRL team of the year

Josh Hodgson and James Graham have been selected in NRL.com’s team of the year.

The team is put together based on the number of times each player has made the team of the week throughout the regular season, and both Graham, who plays at Canterbury, and Canberra’s Hodgson eventually made the 17-man squad.

They sit alongside a number of world class stars, including three-time Golden Boot Winner Johnathan Thurston and Australian hooker Cameron Smith.

The team selected is separate from the NRL ‘dream team’, but gives a good indication into those that could be involved.

The team is as follows:

1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
2. Jordan Rapana (Raiders)
3. Joey Leilua (Raiders)
4. Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
5. Josh Mansour (Panthers)
6. Mitch Moses (Wests Tigers)
7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
8. Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
9. Cameron Smith (Storm)
10. James Graham (Bulldogs)
11. Josh Papalii (Raiders)
12. Tohu Harris (Storm)
13. Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
14. Anthony Milford (Broncos)
15. Ryan James (Titans)
16. Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
17. Josh Hodgson (Raiders)