Four Nations fixtures finally released

The long-awaited Four Nations fixtures have been released – with England set to play their group games at Huddersfield, Coventry and London – as reported in League Express several weeks ago.

Wayne Bennett’s side will open their Four Nations campaign against New Zealand at Huddersfield on October 29, 24 hours on from the opening game of the tournament, Australia v Scotland, which will be held at Hull KR.

All four sides then head to Coventry’s Ricoh Arena for a double-header – with England facing Scotland at 5:30pm before Australia take on the Kiwis at 8pm.

New Zealand then face the Scots in Workington the following Friday, before England travel to the capital to take on the Aussies at the Olympic Stadium.

The final will be held at Anfield – again, as revealed in League Express some time ago – on Sunday November 20th.

Four Nations 2016 Fixtures
Australia v Scotland – Friday October 28 (8pm), Hull KR
England v New Zealand – Sunday October 30 (2:30pm), Huddersfield

England v Scotland – Saturday November 5 (5:30pm), Coventry
Australia v New Zealand – Saturday November 5 (8pm), Coventry

New Zealand v Scotland – Friday November 11 (8pm), Workington
England v Australia – Sunday November 13 (3:30pm), London

Final – Sunday November 20 (2:30pm), Liverpool