Kangaroos and Kiwis reveal 19-man squads for Four Nations final

AUSTRALIA will be missing back row forward Sam Thaiday when they face New Zealand in the final of the Four Nations at Anfield on Sunday.

Thaiday misses out after suffering a facial injury against England last Sunday and he has been replaced by Manly prop Jake Trbojevic in the 19-man squad.

New Zealand coach David Kidwell has made several changes to his team that drew 18-18 with Scotland a week ago in Workington.

Forward Kevin Proctor, winger Jordan Rapana and Dally M medal winner Jason Taumalolo return to the squad, while Thomas Leuluai drops out of the New Zealand team after sustaining a jaw injury against Scotland.


The 19-man squads are:

AUSTRALIA: Darius Boyd, Shannon Boyd, Boyd Cordner, Cooper Cronk, Josh Dugan, Blake Ferguson, Tyson Frizell, Matt Gillett, Valentine Holmes, Greg Inglis, David Klemmer, Trent Merrin, Michael Morgan, Justin O’Neill, Matthew Scott, Cameron Smith, Johnathan Thurston, Jake Trbojevic, Aaron Woods

NEW ZEALAND: Adam Blair, Jesse Bromwich, Lewis Brown, Greg Eastwood, James Fisher-Harris, David Fusitu’a, Tohu Harris, Shaun Johnson, Jordan Kahu, Solomone Kata, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Issac Luke, Te Maire Martin, Manu Ma’u, Kevin Proctor, Jordan Rapana, Joseph Tapine, Jason Taumalolo, Martin Taupau