Rhinos name squad for Hunslet clash on Friday

Three players from the Leeds Rhinos Grand Final winning team have been included in the Leeds team to take on Hunslet Hawks this Friday at South Leeds Stadium in the annual Lazenby Cup clash.

Grand Final try-scorer Josh Walters will start at loose forward whilst Jimmy Keinhorst lines up in the centres. The final member of the Grand Final trio is prop Mitch Garbutt who is joined in the front row by new signing Jordan Baldwinson.

The starting line-up includes eight first team players from the Rhinos, including four who have played for the Hawks in the last two seasons as part of the dual-registration programme – with Walters and Keinhorst joined by Mitch Achurch and Jordan Lilley in coming up against their former team mates.

Leeds Rhinos squad to face Hunslet (Friday)
1. Ashton Golding
2. Ash Handley
3. Tommy Brierley
4. Jimmy Keinhorst
5. Ryan Jones
6. Joe Sanderson
7. Jordan Lilley
8. Mitch Garbutt
9. Ben Brady
10. Jordan Baldwinson
11. Mitch Achurch
12. Josh Jordan-Roberts
13. Josh Walters

14. Jack Wray
15. Nyle Flynn
16. Jack Norfolk
17. Cameron Smith
18. Sam Hallas
19. Mikolaj Oledzki
20. Nathan Barker