Scotland name 20-man squad for Ireland trip

Scotland have named their 20-man squad ahead of their second European Championship clash this weekend – as they cross the Irish Sea to take on fellow opening day victors, Mark Aston’s Ireland.

The winner of this game will head into the final round of fixtures knowing that avoiding defeat in the last weekend will see them crowned European Champions, and Scotland are again boosted by the inclusion of Huddersfield’s Danny Brough in their squad for the game.

Fellow Giants team-mate Joe Wardle is also in, and there is also Super League experience from the likes of Danny Addy and Adam Walker, too.

Jonathan Walker is one notable absentee though, after he was issued with a one-match suspension earlier in the week, following a high tackle during the victory against Wales at Workington Town’s Derwent Park last Friday.

Scotland squad to face Ireland: Danny Addy, Josh Barlow, Danny Brough, Joe Wardle, Lewis Clarke, Finn Murphy, Sonny Esslemont, Adam Walker, Ben Hellewell, Alex Hurst, Ben Kavanagh, Corbyn Kilday, Nathan Massey, Brett Phillips, Callum Phillips, Joe McLean, Gregor Ramsay, David Scott, Louis Senter, Oscar Thomas.

Stand-by: Harvey Burnett