Super League champions Leeds confirm 2016 numbers

Super League Champions Leeds Rhinos have confirmed their full 25-man squad list for the 2016 season.

The squad features eight players who are new to the 25 man squad from a year ago, including signings Keith Galloway, Beau Falloon, Anthony Mullally and Jordan Baldwinson.

Commenting on the squad reveal, chief executive Gary Hetherington said: “With the players having returned to pre-season training this week, our focus is already on 2016 and the challenges that lie ahead. Beau Falloon and Keith Galloway have now both arrived and already there is an excitement around next season and I am sure everyone is looking forward to the Wetherby Whaler Festive Challenge on Boxing Day and seeing the majority of this squad in action at Headingley Carnegie.

“With 60% of the squad having come through our academy it speaks volumes for the great work that is being done in the development of the game at grassroots in Leeds.

“I am sure there will be other young players pushing for selection throughout the course of the season that will increase that number and those young players can see the rewards that are on offer if they continue to work hard over the coming years,” added Hetherington.

The squad in full is:

1 Zak Hardaker
2 Tom Briscoe
3 Kallum Watkins
4 Joel Moon
5 Ryan Hall
6 Danny McGuire
7 Rob Burrow
8 Keith Galloway
9 Beau Falloon
10 Adam Cuthbertson
11 Jamie Jones-Buchanan
12 Carl Ablett
13 Stevie Ward
14 Liam Sutcliffe
15 Brett Delaney
16 Brad Singleton
17 Mitch Garbutt
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
19 Mitch Achurch
20 Anthony Mullally
21 Josh Walters
22 Ash Handley
23 Ashton Golding
24 Jordan Baldwinson
25 Jordan Lilley