Win tickets to the 2014 Grand Final

We are giving you the chance to vote for the players and clubs who you think have made the biggest impact in Rugby League in 2013.

An expert panel gathered together by Rugby League Express has nominated the players and coaches who we think have made the biggest contribution to the season. We are inviting you to vote for the winners from our lists of nominations.

There are nominations in each of the following categories for Super League:

  • Player of the Year
  • Young Player of the Year (players aged under 21 at the start of the year)
  • Mature Player of the Year (aged 32 or over at the start of the season)
  • Best newcomer in 2013
  • Players who will be most missed in 2014
  • The best Super League signing for 2014
  • Coach of the Year
  • Fans Team of the Year selected from the leading Super League players
  • Club captain of 2013

There are two categories for the Championship and Championship One

  • Player of the Year
  • Coach of the Year

And three categories for the World Cup

  • Best match
  • Best player
  • Most exciting player


You can also cast your vote for the Club of the Year (Super League or Championship).

We also want you to tell us what you think about Rugby League. Are you happy with the way Rugby League is run?
You can also tell us what you like and dislike about Rugby League Express, and whether we are serving up the sort of coverage of the game that you really like to read.

For those who want to recall the season during the Christmas break, it has all been captured in the League Express Yearbook 2013-2014, which has been expertly put together for the 18th successive year by Tim Butcher and Danny Spencer.

And we are offering a pair of tickets to the Super League Grand Final 2014 at Old Trafford on Saturday 11 October to the lucky reader whose entry is drawn at random from our Readers’ Poll prize draw.

To enter the poll, click here.

All entries should reach us by 12.00 pm on Tuesday 31 December.

The player poll results will be announced in Rugby League Express on Monday 6 January 2014.

Past winners of our Readers’ Polls

Player of the Year
1999 Sean Long (St Helens)
2000 Sean Long (St Helens)
2001 Paul Sculthorpe (St Helens)
2002 Paul Sculthorpe (St Helens)
2003 Brian Carney (Wigan Warriors)
2004 Andy Farrell (Wigan Warriors)
2005 Jamie Lyon (St Helens)
2006 Paul Wellens (St Helens)
2007 Trent Barrett (Wigan Warriors)
2008 James Graham (St Helens)
2009 Kevin Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos)
2010 Pat Richards (Wigan Warriors)
2011 Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors)
2012 Kevin Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos)

Young Player of the Year
1999 Danny Orr (Castleford)
2000 Richard Horne (Hull FC)
2001 Rob Burrow (Leeds Rhinos)
2002 Richard Horne (Hull FC)
2003 Danny McGuire (Leeds Rhinos)
2004 Danny McGuire (Leeds Rhinos)
2005 Danny Brough (Hull FC)
2006 James Roby (St Helens)
2007 Sam Burgess (Bradford Bulls)
2008 Joe Westerman (Castleford Tigers)
2009 Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors)
2010 Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors)
2011 Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos)
2012 John Bateman (Bradford Bulls)