The 17 for ’16 – Castleford Tigers

As we approach the final part of our 17 for ’16 feature, this time we look at the possible matchday squad for Castleford in 2016.

The Tigers have performed incredibly over the last two years, and head coach Daryl Powell is now desperate to see some silverware in the trophy cabinet at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle.

But is this team capable of taking the Tigers one step further in 2016? Let us know on social media.

FB – Ryan Hampshire

WG – Joel Monaghan

CE – Ben Crooks

CE – Michael Shenton

WG – Denny Solomona

SO – Ben Roberts

SH – Luke Gale

PR – Andy Lynch

HK – Paul McShane

PR – Grant Millington

SR – Oliver Holmes

SR – Mike McMeeken

LF – Nathan Massey


Adam Milner

Lee Jewitt

Matt Cook

Junior Moors