Three inducted into Rugby League Roll of Honour

Three new names have been added to the RFL’s prestigious Rugby League Roll of Honour.

Natalie Gilmour, Ron Girvin, and Keith Burhouse were inducted on Sunday at the Rugby League Lions’ annual luncheon. The Roll of Honour now has 30 members.

Natalie, sister of Castleford forward Lee Gilmour, was inducted for her role in developing women’s Rugby League. She has appeared on every tour and in every international tournament since 2000 in her 15-year career and has captained England since 2007.

Ron was recognised for his loyalty and commitment to Rugby League, having been heavily involved in the sport since he started writing about the amateur game in 1955. He was made President of North West Rugby League last year and is still the North West Counties League Secretary.

Keith, a Huddersfield fan for more than six decades, has dedicated himself to helping his club and has carried out myriad voluntary tasks, including replacing roofs and driving the team bus.

RFL Chief Operating Office Ralph Rimmer said: “On behalf of everyone involved in Rugby League, I would like to congratulate Natalie, Ron and Keith on their deserved induction on to the Roll of Honour.

“The important contributions these three people have made in their respective roles have had a profound effect on the game.

“By being inducted on to the RFL Roll of Honour, we ensure that their outstanding achievements will be forever remembered as a huge benefit to our great game.”

RFL Roll of Honour
2003    Frank Myler
2004    Tommy Sale, Johnny Whiteley MBE
2005    Harold Swift MBE, Bev Risman, Maurice Oldroyd
2007    Tony Gartland, Douglas Hird, Stan Wall
2008    Hilda Hardy, Ray French, Mike Stephenson
2009    Peter Fox, Fred Lindop MBE, Ron Earnshaw, Vic Wakeling
2010    Nev Smith
2011    Martin Coyd, June Kennedy, Raymond Fletcher
2012    Andrew Cudbertson, Ron England, Mike Nicholas, Jackie Reid MBE, Ray Unsworth
2013    Tim Adams, HH Judge James Spencer
2014    Natalie Gilmour, Ron Girvin, Keith Burhouse