Xamax BARLA National Cup draws tweaked

THE draws for the Xamax BARLA National Cups at Open Age, Under 16s and Under 14s levels have been adjusted following several late entries through apparent email issues.

Ossett Trinity and Thatto Heath Crusaders have now been included in the Open Age competition, Moldgreen have been entered into the Under 16s, and Kippax and Wath Brow Hornets will be taking part at Under 14s. The Under 18s event, meanwhile, is unaltered.

Previously announced pairings are unaltered; the updated draws at each age group are:



ROUND ONE: Ellenborough Rangers v Wigan St Cuthbert’s; Doncaster Toll Bar v Oldham St Anne’s; Orrell St James v Upton; West Bank v Batley Boys; Seaton Rangers v Orrell St James A; Hensingham v West Hull; Queens v Haydock; Ossett Trinity v Thatto Heath Crusaders; Wyke v Queensbury. Byes: East Leeds, Eastern Rhinos, Glasson Rangers, Hunslet Club Parkside, Ovenden, Sharlston Rovers, Thornhill Trojans.

Ties to be played on Saturday 20 January 2018.



ROUND ONE: Hull Wyke v Ince Rose Bridge; Waterhead v West Hull; Halton Farnworth Hornets v Woolston; Shevington Sharks v Thatto Heath; Saddleworth Rangers v Orrell St James; Wigan St Cuthbert’s v Normanton; Hindley v Lock Lane; West Bowling v Wigan St Patrick’s; East Leeds v Chorley Panthers; Stanningley v Eastmoor; Leigh Miners Rangers v Hunslet Warriors; Wigan St Jude’s v Siddal; Folly Lane v Blackbrook; Oldham St Anne’s v Cadishead Rhinos; Leigh East v Crosfields. Bye: Skirlaugh.

Ties to be played Sunday 28 January 2018 (or on Saturday 27 January by mutual agreement).



PRELIMINARY ROUND: Stanningley v Cramlington Rockets; Orrell St James v Wigan St Cuthbert’s; Crosfields v Leigh East; Hindley v Oldham St Anne’s; Oulton Raiders v Hunslet Warriors; Cockermouth Titans v Latchford Giants; Chorley Panthers v Leigh Miners; Saddleworth Rangers v Moldgreen. Byes: Brighouse Rangers, Clock Face Miners, Doncaster Toll Bar, Drighlington, East Leeds, Egremont Rangers, Halton Farnworth Hornets, Hull Dockers, Kells, Kippax, Lock Lane, Mayfield Mustangs, Pilkington Recs, Seaton Rangers, Shevington Sharks, Siddal, Skirlaugh, Thatto Heath, Waterhead, Wath Brow Hornets, West Bowling, West Hull, Wigan St Judes, Wigan St Patrick’s.

Ties to be played on Sunday 14 January 2018 (or on Saturday 13 January 2018 by mutual agreement).



PRELIMINARY ROUND: Stanley Rangers v Waterhead; Ince Rose Bridge v Dewsbury Moor; Wigan St Cuthbert’s v Blackbrook Blues; Elland v West Hull; Kells v Rylands; Halton Farnworth Hornets v Leigh Miners Rangers; Leigh Miners Gold v Clock Face Miners; Blackbrook Royals v East Leeds; Chorley Panthers v Askam; West Bowling A v Thatto Heath; Batley Boys v Castleford Panthers; Methley v Kippax; Wigan St Jude’s v Wath Brow Hornets. Byes: Batley Boys, Birkenshaw, Culcheth Eagles, East Hull, Featherstone Lions, Hindley, Latchford Lions, Lock Lane, Methley, Myton Warriors, Newton Storm, Oulton Raiders, Orrell St James, Roose Pioneers, Saddleworth Rangers, Siddal, Skirlaugh, Stanningley, West Bowling B, West Leeds, Wigan St Jude’s, Wigan St Patrick’s.

Ties to be played on Sunday 14 January 2018 (or on Saturday 13 January 2018 by mutual agreement).